Health and Wellness: A Music, Movement and Memory Workshop

Thursday, Nov 3, 2022
From 10:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. US Mountain Time

Online

Contact: AARP AZ

This event is full.

Professional vocalist and Certified Dementia Practitioner Shannon Wallace will lead you and your loved one in an interactive session combining music, movement, memory and mindful inspiration.

Join AARP Arizona and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Thursday, November 3, 2022, at 12:30 p.m. ET | 11:30 a.m. CT | 10:30 a.m. MT | 9:30 a.m. PT - AARP membership not required.

Enjoy great music and exercise with Shannon Wallace, who specializes in interactive music sessions for active adults and those living with all forms of dementia and cognitive impairment. She will guide participants in full-body movement exercises, memory and hand-eye coordination games, problem-solving games, humor and reflective conversation, all set to music and/or rhythm. This workshop features low-impact exercises involving arm and leg movements from a seated position. 

Please consult your doctor before starting any new exercise regimen. 

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the class via Zoom prior to the event.  

For further information, contact AARP Arizona at azaarp@aarp.org.


More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW