10 Medicare Facts You Should Know

Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 7:00pm Eastern Time

Virtual Event
Online

Contact: AARP Programs

RegButtonWYT  

 

 

This two-part Medicare webinar series could help you make the choices and decisions that are right for you. Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a free webinar on 10 Medicare Facts You Should Know on Thursday, May 20th  at 7:00 p.m. ET | 6:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. MT | 4:00 p.m. PT – AARP membership not required. 
 
This webinar will also be offered on May 20th at 10:00 p.m. ET | 9:00 p.m. CT | 8:00 p.m. MT | 7:00 p.m. PT.


Are you nearing your eligibility for Medicare enrollment?

We know that Medicare can be complicated to navigate, whether you’re already familiar with it or you’re a little unsure how to get started. From how it all works to what is covered, and how Original Medicare differs from Medicare Advantage, there is a lot to learn. Join us for this two-part Medicare webinar series which could help you make the choices and decisions that are right for you. We’ll answer these questions and more:

Approaching Medicare enrollment but not sure how or where to start? 

  • What does Medicare cover?
  • Will I have fewer choices than I have now?
  • How does it work with pre-existing conditions?
  • Is it less expensive than what I have now?
  • How do deductibles work?
  • Will out-of-pocket expenses be capped?
  • Is care affected by Medicare being a government-run system? 
  • Is sign up required annually? 
  • Can changes be made to my plan selection?
  • Will Medicare coverage be cut off when I grow old?


What will you learn? Register now!
 


RegButtonWYT




Additional Dates:

More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW