How Does Your Brain Score? Take the Staying Sharp Brain Health Assessment

AARP and the Microsoft Store Free Computer Classes

Tuesday, Jun 27, 2017 to
Tuesday, Dec 5, 2017

Microsoft Store in Oak Park Mall
11149 W. 95th Street
Overland Park , KS 66214

Contact: AARP in Kansas City



 

kansas city computer class 

 

AARP and the Microsoft Store have teamed up to offer a variety of computer classes on topics from keeping safe online to operating systems to social media. There will be two different classes each month to help you learn to use your digital resources better. If you want to learn to manage your digital photos, communicate with Skype and social media, or just learn more about using your computer, these classes can help! All classes are from 10-11 AM and the doors open at 9:30 AM.  Space is limited.

June 27 or October 3:  Office 365

July 6 or September 28: De-Mystifying Video Games

July 11 or October 17: Meet the New Features of Microsoft Office Word

July 20 or October 12:  Managing Your Microsoft Account

July 25 or November 14:  Social Media 101

August 3 or October 26: PC Tune-Up

August 8 or November 28: Meet Windows 10

August 17 or November 2:  Digital Art

August 22 or August 31:  Family Safety Online

September 5:  Make the Most of Your Digital Photos

September 14: Basic Computer Skills

September 19:  Intro to Skype

November 30:  Special Holiday Event: Creating Holiday Newsletters with Sway

 

 

* the same classes are repeated 

AARP-RP-LockUpmicrosoft logo 2016

Event Schedule

Tuesday, Jan 10, 2017
10:00amMeet Windows 10

Tuesday, Jan 24, 2017
10:00amKeeping Safer Online

Tuesday, Feb 7, 2017
10:00amMake the Most of Your Digital Photos

Tuesday, Feb 21, 2017
10:00amIntroduction to Skype

Tuesday, Mar 7, 2017
10:00amOffice 365

Tuesday, Mar 21, 2017
10:00amMeet the New Features of Microsoft Office Word

Tuesday, Apr 4, 2017
10:00amSocial Media 101

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2017
10:00amMeet Windows 10

Tuesday, May 2, 2017
10:00amKeeping Safer Online

Tuesday, May 16, 2017
10:00amMake the Most of Your Digital Photos

Thursday, Jun 8, 2017
10:00amFamily Safety Online

Tuesday, Jun 13, 2017
10:00amIntroduction to Skype

Thursday, Jun 22, 2017
10:00amBasic Computer Skills

Tuesday, Jun 27, 2017
10:00amOffice 365

Thursday, Jul 6, 2017
10:00amDe-Mystifying Video Games

Tuesday, Jul 11, 2017
10:00amMeet the New Features of Microsoft Office Word

Thursday, Jul 20, 2017
10:00amManaging Your Microsoft Account

Tuesday, Jul 25, 2017
10:00amSocial Media 101

Thursday, Aug 3, 2017
10:00amPC Tune Up

Tuesday, Aug 8, 2017
10:00amMeet Windows 10

Thursday, Aug 17, 2017
10:00amDigital Art

Tuesday, Aug 22, 2017
10:00amKeeping Safer Online

Thursday, Aug 31, 2017
10:00amFamily Safety Online

Tuesday, Sep 5, 2017
10:00amMake the Most of Your Digital Photos

Thursday, Sep 14, 2017
10:00amBasic computer Skills:

Tuesday, Sep 19, 2017
10:00amIntroduction to Skype

Thursday, Sep 28, 2017
10:00amDe-Mystifying Video Games

Tuesday, Oct 3, 2017
10:00amOffice 365

Thursday, Oct 12, 2017
10:00amManaging Your Microsoft Account

Tuesday, Oct 17, 2017
10:00amMeet the New Features of Microsoft Office Word

Thursday, Oct 26, 2017
10:00amPC Tune-Up

Thursday, Nov 2, 2017
10:00amDigital Art

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2017
10:00amSocial Media 101

Tuesday, Nov 28, 2017
10:00amMeet Windows 10

Thursday, Nov 30, 2017
10:00amSpecial Holiday Event: Creating Holiday Newsletters with Sway




Please log in to register for an AARP event.

Why register with AARP.org?

  • Play online games and save your top scores
  • Subscribe to our Daily News Alert, Webletter, discount alerts, topical newsletters, local event updates and lots more
  • Store your photos and share them with friends and family
  • As an AARP member, register to manage your membership account online and enjoy exclusive content and benefits

If you're already registered on AARP.org, click Start Now to log in Otherwise, click Start Now to register in just a few simple steps.

Start Now

FIND IT FAST

Advertisement

JOIN OR RENEW
AARP TODAY

  • JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR
  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Overland Park
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
  • JOIN/RENEW NOW

LOCAL SERVICES

Advertisement